At CREW KC, we’re proud to celebrate the standout achievements and leadership exhibited by our members, issuing the Award of Excellence, each year since 2014 to a member who has made a significant impact on the greater Kansas City Commercial Real Estate Community.



2020-Excellence Award -

2019 - Excellence Award - Jill Biesma, Christina Fenwick

2018 - Excellence Award - Cydney Gurgens

2017 - Excellence Award - Christine Johnston, Joanna Shawver and Carisa McMullen

2016 - Excellence Award -

  • Amy Slattery with Odimo and President in 2013 is presented with this Award of Excellence for her demonstrated commitment to the organization and the Kansas City area. Her volunteerism and service within CREW Kansas City and the community is inexhaustible.

  • Lori Top with Burns and McDonnell is presented with this Award of Excellence for her significant contribution to the Burns and McDonnell world headquarters expansion project in Kansas City as the lead architect. This project and its impact is one of the reasons that Kansas City is rising.
  • Debora Field with Newmark Grubb Zimmer and President in 2014 is presented with this Award of Excellence because of her Involvement in Kansas City commercial real estate. She is an expert in this area and “has done it all.” This award is for a lifetime career of contributing to the profession and for her leadership in CREW Kansas City

2015 - Excellence Award - Vicki McGuire and Jill McCarthy

2014 - Excellence Award - Marcia Charney and Diana Ennis

2012 - Impact Award - Debbie Leonard

2011 - Impact Award - Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts, with certificates being issued to:

  • ​Ms. Julia Irene Kauffman
  • The Honorable Peggy J. Dunn
  • Mrs. Shirley Bush Helzberg
  • Mrs. Janice C. Kreamer
  • Sarah Lindenfeld
  • Kayo Kimotsuki Kallas
  • Amy Slattery
  • Jennifer DeWitt
  • Candice Kucharzak
2011 - Project of the Year -  The Chatham Apartments

2011 - Member of the Year - Shanna L. Vance  

2010 - Member of the Year - Julie Headley

2009 - Member of the Year - Rosie Biondo

2008 - Impact Award - Shirley Helzberg

2007 - Impact Award - Kay Barnes

2006 - Impact Award - Suzie Aron